Eva Fabian

Director, Athletes Commission

Eva Fabian


Eva was elected as the chairperson of the AIR Athletes Commission by their members in May 2013.  In accordance with clauses 10.1(f) and 10.3 of the AIR Constitution, the AIR appointed Eva to the Board.

Eva has extensive domestic and international experience in short track speed skating and she is on the AIR Roll of Honour.  She has represented Australia in the World Championships in 1982, 1986, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1993 and 1997.  She is also the current national record holder in the Master ladies 45-49 division for 500m, 1000m, 1500m, and 3000m.

← Back to All Board Members